When I woke this morning, the first thought that popped into my mind was “Excel”. Strive for excellence, work at excelling in whatever endeavour you pursue. While researching the word Excel, I came across this blog from a few years ago and I like it! I hope you will too! If anything, I would replace one of the P’s with “Prayer”. Keeping an open dialogue with whomever you believe in helps! Enjoy!

Excel Beyond Excellence! at wekie.com

I was invited yesterday to give a talk on The Life of A Public Speaker and Trainer. Over at the session, I shared various incidences and encounters that I had as I conducted my trainings. They ranged from how I got into this industry 18 years, the challenges of the profession to the rewards of being a speaker and the possible future of the training industry.

At the same time, I also added onto the session a simple formula that can help the participants to excel and strive in both their lives and their career.

Here is the DEEEPP formula:

Desire – The desire to do what you want.

Experience – Gain more and more experience in the career and life choices

Experiment – Be willing to test out new methods and better ways to do things.

Excellence – You must truly want to pursue…

View original post 80 more words

About macmamava
Full time mom, part time writer,lifelong dreamer! Lover of sports, hip hop, and Jack Daniels!

3 Responses to

  1. Brenna says:

    Hey, really like the blog, wordpress?

  2. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  3. macmamava says:

    Thanks Brenna, yes, it’s WordPress.

Leave a Reply

